5 Of My Best Blog Posts

“Playing favorites”

People have told me they’ve gone back weeks or even months to read my old blog posts that they may have missed or re-read ones that stood out to them. I love when that happens.

In that spirit, I thought it would be fun to share a few of my most popular blog posts from the past few months – and one that’s nearly a year old but continues to show up in my analytics (so I guess I did something right if people are still reading it!).

IMG_6873

These are all you need.

June – 5 Reasons to Run Without Headphones
From deep thoughts to simple safety, these 5 are just a few of the great reasons to ditch your iPod and run outside, sans-headphones.

 
May – 5 Tips for Your First Half Marathon
Fall race season is coming fast so if you’re on the fence about running your first half marathon, this post may help. And anyone in the Fargo, Detroit Lakes or Minneapolis area, I’m pacing four half marathons in August, September and October, finish-time paces between 1:50 up to 2:15 – so if you’re still a little nervous, know you can run with me or one of my supercool Twin Cities Pacer peeps!

Boston

Earned. Every step of the way.

April – Runner Banned from Boston Marathon Deserves Her Punishment
I worked so hard and took so much pride in how I got to the Boston Marathon, it really pissed me off to read about a woman who tried to cheat her way in, then went looking for sympathy when she got caught. Not cool.

 
March – Marathon Training and Taper Time
For someone who hates the taper phase of race training, no one was more surprised than I was to read this entry.

August 2015 – Why Your Body Type Matters – Endomorph, Ectomorph, Mesomorph

One of the hardest things I’ve encountered in my health and fitness journey is my natural body type. I used to hate it, try to fight it – now I embrace it and am proud of it. Find out which of these three is your natural body type and how to love it.

 
If you like any of these throwback posts, please share them on Facebook or Twitter. And – as always – if you have questions or something to say, I encourage and love comments on the blog. I also enjoy connecting on Twitter so please find me there, @runlikeagirl311.

 

This entry was posted in Life Outside of Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

