My Recipe For Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes – Hell Yeah

It’s the first day of fall! I love this season for so many reasons, one of the obvious ones: PUMPKIN. Pumpkin Spice Coffeemate (sugar-free of course), pumpkin bread, pumpkin cheesecake, pumpkin ravioli – there’s so much delish pumpkin, I have to make a conscious effort to consume it in an appropriate amount.

My tasty Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes

My tasty Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes

In honor of this glorious time of year, I’m excited to share a great pumpkin recipe of my own. Because breakfast foods are my absolute favorite, I give you Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes. I’ll add this to my Yum, Food page of recipes but, for now, here it is. Make up a batch and let me know what you think!

What You Need:
(Makes approx. 6-8 pancakes)
Vanilla Protein Powder – 1 scoop (I like V-Core)
Egg Whites – 2 (you can substitute one egg)
Canned Pumpkin – 1/4 cup
Unsweetened Applesauce – 1/4 cup
Skim Milk – 1 tbsp
Baking Powder – 1 tsp
Cinnamon – 1 tsp
Nutmeg – 1 tsp
Mini Chocolate Chips – 1-2 tbsp (optional – but mandatory for me)

Add your favorite toppings to make these even better

Add your favorite toppings to make these even better

Prep egg whites in a separate bowl, set aside
In large mixing bowl, combine protein powder, canned pumpkin and applesauce
Gently fold in egg whites
Add cinnamon, nutmeg and baking powder, mix until well-blended
Mix in skim milk
Add chocolate chips, mix until all thoroughly combined

Cook over low-medium heat as you would normal pancakes then add your favorite toppings to finish em off! I’ve topped with applesauce, blueberries or, the classic, a little butter and sugar-free maple syrup. Did I mention YUM?

What’s your favorite fall recipe? Pumpkin or not, share with me! Comment or tweet me @runlikeagirl311.

This entry was posted in Life Outside of Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Recipe For Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes – Hell Yeah

  1. sdlehigh says:

    have you considered using coconut oil & almond milk? Either way it looks yummy!

  2. sdlehigh says:

    Reblogged this on Two Irreverent Chefs and commented:
    A yummy suggestion for breakfast!

  3. Ema Jones says:

    Can I add in some slivered pistachios?

Leave a Reply

